Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 23, 2022

Want to express thanks to the service team at Berlin City. I experienced a weekend tire puncture. They did not have any open appointments but told me to bring the car in. They fixed the tire and had me on my way in short order. Much appreciated!!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Even though we didn't make a deal, Noah was very nice, accomodating, and understanding. I would look at a car there in the future.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

5 stars for having a public ev-charger.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Google logo
Google May 14, 2022

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2022

My experience with Scott was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and helpful with my understanding of the vehicle purchase. Walked me through the buying process so I could understand every detail and called a couple of days later to see how I was doing.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

Eric is an excellent service person. Very hands on and exceeded all of my expectations! Highly recommend him and the dealership. I'm also impressed with the facility.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 26, 2022

Eric in the service department is amazing. Very nice n helpful. Goes out of his way to make the customer happy.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 23, 2022

I am on my second lease car. Service is excellent. I traded/turned in my first lease. I dealt with Megan Cogswell. She was attentive, knowledgeable, and provided me with what I needed. Highly recommend Berlin City Honda and Megan

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Berlin City Honda of South Portland is amazing! The customer service is outstanding! I always know the status of my vehicle and what is coming up next. I alwas feel welcome there.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 14, 2022

Dillion is wonderful. Honest, considerate, excellent customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2022

Best customer service of any dealership. And my salesman , Noah is the reason .. this young man knows the business and explains things thoroughly ... and reached out when I shows interest. Not pushy ... smart and articulate .. Honda..... your very lucky to have a salesperson so young - but with so much savvy and attention to detail. Your very lucky to have him. Mike Norton

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 7, 2022

Great company with excellent customer service!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 2, 2022

Thank you for helping me secure a good vehicle Dana. I am very happy with my, new to me, Honda crv.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Really friendly staff and great atmosphere! I haven't had a bad experience there.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Always a pleasure to do business with! Comfortable waiting area. Service advisor that keeps me informed during my service work. Recommends needed repairs but no aggressive selling tactics and always a free car wash.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 28, 2022

We just purchased our 4th Honda from Berlin City Honda, which we already love by the way. We purchased a sweet little HR-V. Honda builds a great car! Megan has guided through each purchase. She's professional and well organized, knows us, and her products well and hooked us up with just the right deal! As advertised getting our new Honda was easy and we had a great time through the whole process. Everyone in the showroom welcomed us, and our dog, they're dog friendly, one of the other sales people even hooked us up with a dog bowl! ...

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

We had Ryan York as our service advisor and he was excellent. top notch. very helpful and informative. thank you.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

As always, I had an exceptional experience at Berlin City Honda. Jessica, my service representative, was friendly knowledgeable, and thorough. Additionally, if a certain service isn’t necessary at the time, Jessica and other representatives make a not to check on the next go round. I’ve dealt with many dealerships and have found Berlin City to be the best.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Great service experience! Very pleasant to deal with I would highly recommend them.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Great Customer service, easy to work with from start to finish, and very accommodating. Communication was timely and respectful. Over all, they were determined to provide the best experience and they exceeded all expectations! Highly recommend shopping from Berlin City Honda!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

David S. and Mark M. Made the experience of buying a car absolutely EASY. I was amazed at how low key and calm the sales staff, David, and Mark were. No games, no trying to talk me into anything I didn’t want. Honestly, I am able to say it was a pleasant experience. It was definitely the best car buying experience I have ever had!

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

I had such a great experience at Berlin City. I was there to have my current Honda checked out for a problem and wasn’t planning to buy that day but their team worked with me to make it possible when my my vehicle being serviced couldn’t be repaired easily. I worked with David who listened to what I needed and helped me find an option in my price range and met all of criteria.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

Jessica handled my service appointment perfectly. She has a natural ability to deal with customers; professional, confident, knowledgeable, and very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 10, 2022

Quality service and great customer service

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2022

Amazing! So quick and easy. Salesman was so nice and patient. Delivered the car to my door. I appreciate the awesome car. Defiantly recommend for anyone.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Special shout-out to Eric for going above and beyond in assisting me with getting an urgent issue resolved with my car today. He demonstrated clear communication and outstanding customer service to make sure I was going to be taken care of. Thanks Eric!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

A great big Thank You!!! to Noah for the kind, pleasant and professional sales rep experience. He was always extremely helpful, knowledgeable and very generous with his time. Thanks, Noah!!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Scott & Chris was amazing to deal with! Dealing with inventory shortages and not having the exact vehicle I was looking for, Scott did an amazing job getting me into the next step up! Chris was thorough with going over the final paperwork and making sure I understood what was signing for! Ask around Berlin city group takes care of their customers and I highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

I worked with David Seavey. He was an amazing car salesmen and made the process so easy while still taking the time to explain everything so I understood it. I would recommend him to anyone!!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Ryan Work is the best! Made my unexpected stop on my roadtrip through the west coast a breeze. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

I had an emergency with my car, and the service provider who worked with me called me directly to answer questions and talked me through my options. She was very kind and patient with me, as I did not understand exactly what I needed to do at first. When I needed to think about leasing a car, Scott; the salesman who worked with me, was very thorough and carefully walked me through all of my options. I feel confident in the decisions I made and the options I was given by the employees at Berlin City Honda.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Great customer service on all fronts - sales, management, and financial!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

I received fast and friendly service when using the Service Department.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2022

Just a wonderful experience purchasing my Honda Passport! Thanks Dave & Chris!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 16, 2022

Friendly prompt services!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 13, 2022

Had the best experience ever with Berlin city Honda of Portland !!! Great customer service .

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 9, 2022

My husband and I had the best experience yesterday! Our salesman, Steve Gendron, made trading in our vehicle and choosing the next best vehicle for our family a breeze. He was very knowledgeable and thorough! Definitely the best experience we have had! Would highly recommend!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 9, 2022

I have always had a good experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2022

I am headed to Florida in two weeks and I took my wife's 2017 Honda Pilot in for an oil change and tire rotation to be ready for the long drive. They also performed a recall on the hood latch at the same time. My Service Representative was Eric Surawski, who told me he would get me in and out as quickly as he could. Within 45 minutes I was back on the road headed home. The service team at Berlin City Honda has always treated me with honesty and respect, and their prices are fair. I was worried when my ...

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2022

Been reading, researching and asking anyone who drove a Honda Ridgeline. Nothing but rave reviews! Went to Honda of Portland and cruised the lot...were surprised at how many vehicles they had in this market. Our great fortune was in meeting Noah Pellerin: young, laid back, no pressure, very knowledgeable and very accommodating...he guided us across the "buy" line and we have a luxurious 2021 Honda Ridgeline Black Edition. We love the truck, but most of all we love the professional, friendly treatment from Noah and Mark Merrithew of finance. Thanks Guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2022

Great customer service and shuttle service!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

Service reps are exceptional.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

Helpful, friendly service department quickly answered a question for me -- thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Just purchased my first ever "brand new" car. I worked with Steve and Mark and I absolutely adored them! They were super helpful and extremely respectful and attentive. Highly recommend buying any car from here!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2022

This is my third lease with Berlin City and have been very pleased with each lease. I can't believe how easy it is and look forward to dealing again in 3 years. Thanks again to Steve for his patience wit hme.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

We were looking for a new suv and called David before we drove 1.5 to see if he had anything in stock. When I arrived he had the 2 SUV’s all set to test drive. He was not pushy at all. He was very helpful and answered all my questions. This is my 3 car from Berlin City and have always had great service!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

I have been coming to Berlin Honda for 6 years now and have always found all the staff, but especially the service staff warm, friendly, and professional! My last service appt yesterday was no different. All completed service was done quickly, and information about my vehicle and upcoming service was appreciated. I would Highly recommend Berlin Honda based on the Service staff alone! Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Between the sales, finance, and service departments I’ve had a really great experience. I had Dave Seavey as my salesman. Very professional and friendly and extremely quick at replying to e-mails when I had questions. I also went on their site and found my car, but he still looked for other options just in case and was honest about what was good or not for the payment I wanted. I went through Chris for finance and he was so friendly and got me in and out quick once he found me a great interest rate. I had to come ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2022

Superb customer service.. love the indoor Bay Area.. Dillon took great care.. recommending the 100k mile service package. Mechanics were able to locate a leak during the spark plug service.. thanks to Dillon I feel safer driving my family across the country!!! Thanks for the peace of mind!!!!! Great hospitality!!! Great Communication!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

I went in for an airbag recall and they were super friendly and efficient. The woman that checked me in and handled my appointment had an awesome personality and made me feel extremely welcome.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 13, 2022

The service was great! Took it in for maintenance and they were friendly, knowledgeable and listened.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 12, 2022

Great service and employees!

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Love Dylan at the service department. He always makes sure I am taken care of. Berlin's hospitality and customer service is great. They are very conscience of what it takes to make sure you are driving the right car.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

I've had great experiences when working with Berlin City Honda. More recently I went in for some regular services (oil change, tire rotation etc.) and there was some confusion around a package I had previously purchased. Eric Surawski was helping me with this and generously waived all the fees for me that day and this was such a huge relief/surprise. I am continuously impressed by the service I receive here. I look forward to future visits!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

Purchased another new vehicle from them yesterday. Always have an excellent experience at Berlin City Portland. Told the salesperson (Brian Doyle) what I wanted, he showed me what they had, I test drove it, and traded in my vehicle and got what I had wanted for it! Simple and Quick. Brian is Attentive, Knowledgeable and Friendly. Definitely go and get a vehicle from him at Berlin City !

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Took a while to get someone to wait on me at check in, even though staff was available. Quoted $89. for rear differential fluid change after only 15K miles but cost was actually over $100 with other fees.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 12, 2021

I love working with Berlin City Honda of Portland. Megan is my go to sale person. I am remembered and greeted every time I have to visit the dealership. Whether it be for a service or to talk about a new car.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

As soon as I saw the Honda Ridgeline at Berlin Honda, I knew this was the right pickup for me. The test drive was awesome. The V-6 was quiet, the ride very smooth due to the front and rear suspension, and the handling exceptional. In my two year search for a vehicle, ( from Merces to Toyota and everything in between) I finally found the one created for me! As a Vietnam Veteran, it is important fo have ample windshield visibility as well on the sides and the rear window. I was not disappointed. The interior was spacious and comfortable with ...

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2021

I am always delighted with the excellent care my car receives from the folks at Berlin City Honda. It is not just my car, both my dog, Bella and I are also given the most amazing customer service. When we get close to the dealership Bella sits up in her seat and starts wagging her tail. She loves visiting everyone on the floor. If she could she would go see everyone in the service work area. Thank you all for taking such good care of us!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2021

Upon entering the service department, I was immediately met by Eric Surawski who logged me in and took my information and keys. Within 45 minutes, he was in the waiting area calling my name to tell me I was all set. He explained all that was done to my vehicle, and told me of an upcoming recall for a hood latch. And that he had ordered the part and that he would be back in touch when the part had arrived. He was courteous and professional, and my service experience was better than I had ever expected!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Best experience ever. Great sales person and great vehicle!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2021

My salesman was STEVE GENDRON. Out of my 15 car purchases , working with Steve at Berlin City Honda is by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Steve was kind, courteous, positive throughout the whole process. After the purchase was completed, Steve took the time to show us how all the features on the car worked. Berlin City Honda knows how to treat customers and keep them coming back. I will recommend them to all my friends and family. I have never worked with a more customer centered dealership in my life! Berlin City Honda sets the bar ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Quick, efficient, friendly

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

I bought my Honda at Berlin City; the best, by far, car buying experience I have ever experienced! Fair, uncomplicated, open process, outstanding. I also have been using their service department for years, while not the least expensive available, given the overall value, I will continue to have my car serviced with Berlin City.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

I recently visited Berlin City Honda in South Portland. The sales and finance staff were incredible during the entire process. Extremely professional! Loved the experience.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review